School tours

We are delighted to be able to welcome families back onto our campus for tours again.

Like our School, our tours are highly personalised. Hence, the number of tours offered and the tour group sizes are limited. To accommodate the current waitlist for tours, we are prioritising families who have:

  • submitted applications for 2023 and 2024 enrolments, including 2023 scholarship applications
  • made enquiries for immediate as well as 2023 enrolments
  • made enquiries for enrolments 2024 and beyond.

Please be patient while we accommodate these requests – particularly for the Whole Campus and Senior School tours.

Our upcoming tour dates and availabilities are listed further down this page.

Tour bookings are essential, with capped numbers of two individuals per family. Please allow 60-90 minutes per tour. Visitors are encouraged to wear a mask or to maintain 1.5m social distancing. Visitors must avoid entering the campus if they are feeling unwell.

To join us, please submit a tour request here or call our Registrar directly on 02 9972 5789. Alternatively, we invite you to participate in a Zoom Q & A session to learn more about our School.

Zoom Q & A sessions

Before touring our campus, we encourage you to participate in a Zoom Q & A session with our Principal, Dr Nancy Hillier or another key member of staff. These highly personalised sessions enable you get a glimpse of the School's ethos and provide a platform through which you can ask preliminary questions about our School. Please allow up to 60 minutes per Zoom Q & A.

WeekdayAreas discussed
Tuesday 9:15amWhole Campus Q & A (Junior and Senior) with Dr Nancy Hillier
Wednesday 9:15amJunior School Q & A with Mrs Ruth Achurch
Thursday 11:00amEarly Childhood Centre Q & A with Mrs Andrea Murray

If you would like to join a Zoom Q & A session, please submit a request here or call our Registrar directly on 02 9972 5789.

Campus Tours

At Pittwater House we believe prospective families should experience our School as it really is every day of the school year.

As a guest on our tour, you can see first-hand our students in class and the campus in action. The experience offers a genuine insight into what your child's life would be like as a Pittwater House student.

The tours at Pittwater House are led by the School Executive team, including the Principal, Deputy Principal and the Heads of the Junior and Senior Schools. This allows you to ask in-depth questions and get answers on the spot.

If you would like to join us, please submit a tour request here or call our Registrar directly on 02 9972 5789. Alternatively, you can take a virtual Google tour of our School campus.

Tour times

Term 2 2022 Tours

WeekdayAreas ShownStatus
Tuesday, 24 May 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Full
Thursday, 2 June 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior)Full
Monday, 6 June 9:15amSenior School TourFull
Tuesday, 7 June 9:15amSenior School TourFull
Tuesday, 14 June 9:15amWhole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior)Full
Wednesday, 15 June 9:00amJunior School TourOpen
Tuesday, 21 June 9:15amSenior School TourFull
Thursday, 23 June 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior)Full
Thursday 19 May, 2 and 16 June 11:00am Early Childhood Centre ToursOpen

Term 3 2022 Tours

WeekdayAreas ShownStatus
Tuesday, 26 July 9:15am
Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Full
Wednesday, 27 July 9:00amJunior School TourOpen
Thursday, 4 August 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Open
Tuesday, 16 August 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Open
Tuesday, 23 August 9:15amSenior School TourFull
Wednesday, 24 August 9:00amJunior School TourOpen
Thursday, 25 August 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Full
Monday, 29 August 9:15amSenior School TourOpen
Tuesday, 6 September 9:15amWhole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior)Open
Thursday, 21 July, 4 and 18 August, 1 and 15 September 11:00amEarly Childhood Centre ToursOpen

Term 4 2022 Tours

WeekdayAreas ShownStatus
Thursday, 27 October 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Open
Tuesday, 1 November 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Open
Thursday, 3 November 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Open
Tuesday, 22 November 9:15am Whole Campus Tour (Junior and Senior) Open
Wednesday, 23 November 9:00amJunior School TourOpen
Tuesday, 6 December 9:15amSenior School TourOpen
Thursday, 20 October, 3 and 17 November and 1 December 11:00amEarly Childhood Centre ToursOpen